What if?

My wife posed a great question the other day: What if, instead of twitter, we had to actually follow people around to tell them what we wanted to say. Like if I wanted Jon Acuff to know that I tagged him in my previous blog, I would have to fly to Nashville and find him and say ” Hey Johnny here is a paper I wrote and you played a part in the inspiration for it.” Because if we aren’t tweeting or fb-ing then we wouldn’t be blogging. I would have to mail out at least 10 copies of my blog so that the people who read it now would still be able to(that’s right I am pretty sure I know the 10 people who read my blog personally).

How else would communication be different without Twitter, FB, or Blogs? I do realize that this does seem absurd to some of you, but it was humorous thought to toss around.

Leave a Reply

