Good to be back

So, it has been over a week since my last post. And to be honest, it has felt far longer than that. I really enjoy writing my blog each day. It is something that challenges me and brings me joy. But, I have been having a hard time lately because I want to stay relevant. I want my post to be something that you(my 12 readers) can relate to and hopefully gain something from.

Staying relevant should be easy right? I could talk about Facebook, or the Bacholrette, or even the latest Government fiasco. But, I don’t want to be trendy, I don’t want to be relevant to the extent of pop culture. I want to be relevant to a generation searching for meaning.

One thing I can say without hesitation is that I don’t have everything figured out(sometimes I don’t have anything figured out). But I am willing to admit that. I want my blog to resonate with people who are honest with themselves about their need for something more than everyday life. My blog is for people who want to know Papa deeper and who don’t mind reading about one sin-filled man’s short comings along the way. I will try to be more consistent with my post. But I will also try to be true to who I am with each one as well. Thank you for stopping by. Have a blessed day.

If there are any topics you would like for me to tackle(I never got to play football so I may not do them the greatest amount of justice) please let me know in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

